Where is the viaOS?

Hey, it’s 9 days late now!! We’ve been waiting a long time for this, where is it???

1 Like

Hiya @mrhalloween just as an update for you and also for anyone else watching this thread.

Returning to a thread posted on the 27th March by @biff he mentioned and i will requote

" Hi folks…sorry been a little delayed.

Should have a more meaningful post this weekend. All is well.

I work in Healthcare so as you can imagine, unlike some who have time and are self isolating, I have been quite busy with that. (I manage technology for 7 hospitals here in the US) - so lets just say I am juggling a bit.

All is good however (as it can be) so your patience and grace is appreciated.

tks
biff"

Given the current world crisis ongoing at the moment with covid-19, this has meant that biff has had to divert all of his attention to ensure all of those 7 hospitals have been able to maintain their functionality.

As soon as things start to ease off, he will be back so please please everyone have a little patience :slight_smile:
Many thanks

Cheiron

1 Like

Thanks to all developers! Stay well, safe and happy, as far as is possible. Looking forward to running viaOS on my old ASUS 701 eeepc. Using it to write a book. As my late dear mum taught me, “Patience is a virtue” :smiley:

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @wiljaxon :slight_smile:

Cool, thanks for the heads up. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Cheiron, do you have the ability to release the beta to those of us that signed up for it? This way when Biff comes back, he will have a bunch of useful feedback from us. Just something to consider. Thanks.

1 Like

This right here is why I will never use a distro with a single person developer or tiny group of developers.

@Nobodyin unfortunately not no… we were waiting for the beta ourself when the coronavirus outbreak occured. had it been a week or so later… we would have had it to release. I have left an email with @biff as has @Leenie so as soon as we know… we will update.